Current Councillors

All Councillors represent the interests of the whole village, not just the area in which they live.

You can write to the Parish Council, or to a specific Councillor, via the Clerk (address below).


Parish Councillors

Ian Symes


07527 465619  Heath View


Paula Moss


01372 457047  Leewood Way


Keith Cornwell


Cliff Hackett


Liz Hogger


Antony Jones


Alison Mayell


James Louie Nicholls


Arnold Pindar


and one vacancy




01372 456980  The Street


01372 459113  Strathcona Avenue


01372 453257  Strathcona Avenue


01372 454161  Orestan Lane


01372 451265  Leewood Way


01372 750845  Barnes Wallis Close


01372 457710  Woodlands Road



 Financial and Other Registered Interests


Clerk to Effingham Parish Council

Jon Short         

01372 454911                                        


Guildford Borough Councillor for Effingham

Liz Hogger             

91 Strathcona Avenue,                           
Effingham KT23 4HR

01372 453257


Surrey County Councillor for Effingham

Julie Iles 

07732 967622